Helpful agents are standing by: (614) 347-1724
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Comparison Between Auto Insurance In Ohio And Other States

All states in America differ in the laws that govern them. These laws affect and influence the many aspects of their lives in those states. Some of these aspects include the issue of paying for insurance in this case specifically auto insurance.

Auto insurance in Ohio involves motorists signing financial responsibility forms and carries them around. This usually serves the purpose of indicating that the motorists can take full responsibility of the accidents they might cause. These same motorists are also expected to take a liability insurance cover that consists of paying $12500 for injury to one person, $25000 for injury to two or more persons and $7500 for any damages caused to properties. These are the minimum amounts that have been stated in the law of Ohio but of course, motorists can take up covers that exceed the stated amounts if they so wish. These amounts have made the state of Ohio to be said as having some of the cheapest insurance rates in the United States of America.

In comparison with other states, the previous statement is indeed true for the state of Ohio. For instance, in the state of Texas that is larger than Ohio and also has a bigger population the laws governing Ohio auto insurance are slightly more expensive and even steeper. The first indicator of this is the amount motorists have to pay for liability insurance. Unlike their counterparts in Ohio, motorists in Texas pay the following for liability insurance; $30000 for injury to one person, $60000 for injuries to two or more persons and $25000 for damage to properties for accidents they are involved.

Auto insurance in Ohio is governed by another law that provides for penalties in case one is caught driving without evidence of a financial responsibility form. The regulations for this states that if one is caught for the first time committing such an offense then they lose their license for up to 90 days, if it is the second time, they could lose their license for up to one full year however, if the offense has been committed more than twice then the offender might have their registration revoked and their license plates taken from them.

The case is however different in other states, if one is caught driving without evidence of their financial responsibility forms, they stand to face stiff penalties that include paying fines that range from $175 to $350 for first time offenders. For the second time offenders or even more they stand to pay fines ranging from $350 to $1000. Unlike Ohio, Texas has a program under which traffic officers can check to determine whether a motorist has paid for their liability insurance or not.

A similarity between insurance companies in Ohio and in other states is that most of them exploit the existence of mass media to advertise their services and put up promotional campaigns. Most of the companies have websites they use to reach out to clients. They also offer extra services such as assisting clients to compare the rates of different insurance companies in given areas.